Saturday, July 10, 2010

Raylin and Sufyan wins U-12 Titles in Sabah Leg

(Story by Tony Lim)

Top 4 Boys and Girls Graded Winners.

Datin Faridah with the Under-12 Winners.

In a different setting from the normal format of the National Tenpin Bowling Circuit being held in East Malaysia, Raylin Ang beat Gillian Lim of Miri to win her second under 12 titles. Raylin was placed second after bowling two blocks of six games with an average of 170 while Gillian had 162 average.

Gillian who was placed fourth after the 12 games roll off had to meet the top seed Ellysha Syafeena of Kuching in a best of 3 games which was won by Gillian while Raylin beat the second seed beat Siti Nur Aisyah of Sabah to set up a final between Gillian and her which was won by Raylin.

In the boys under 12, Mohd Sufyan Ismail Hafiz of Sabah who was seeded second beat Abang Afiq Yazid of Sarawak while fourth seeded Alexis O’Neil of Kuching beat top seed Daniel Fareez Japar of Sabah to claim a spot in the finals against Mohd Sufyan Ismail Hafiz.

In the best of 3 games final, Mohd Sufyan easily dispose of Alexis O’ Neil 135 -110 and 179 – 175 to win his first title in the under 12 boys division for Sabah.

Christopher Tiong of Sibu, Sarawak stunned the more illustrious to claim the top spot in the boys graded division after the first block of 8 games with a total of 1559 pinfalls to average 194 in the 36 feet oiling pattern and looks good for a place in the finals.

Adri Shahri Santosoh of Miri bowled consistently to take the second spot with a total of 1532 pinfalls ahead of Mohd Khalid from Kuching with 1516 pinfalls while Ervin Lim had up and down games to settle for fourth spot with 1498 pinfalls.

Results available for download in the "Downloads" box on the left.